Empowering Local Businesses
Home city guide metro stations in delhi

Metro Stations in Delhi

Delhi Metro that started way back in the year 2002 is a world class metro. Since 2002 the metro lines in Delhi has been expanding and today it has reached a total of 254 metro stations and is still expanding at a very rapid pace.  The entire Delhi Metro line is divided into different lines with certain specific colours. Full information on Delhi Metro stations and routes can be had from Delhi Online .

Anand Vihar Metro Station:

Anand Vihar metro station is a part of the blue line of Delhi Metro station. The Anand Vihar metro station is a very busy station since this metro line is connected to Anand Vihar Railway and Anand Vihar ISBT Terminal.  The station's location to Anand Vihar ISBT makes it an even busier metro station that provides convenient transit to different places by bus. 

It is located in the eastern part of Delhi. In order to reach the Anand Vihar metro station, one has to take a ticket towards Vaishali in the Blue line from Rajiv Chowk.

Rajeev Chowk metro station:

Rajeev Chowk is the busiest metro station in Delhi Metro network for it is the transfer station for two Delhi Metro Stationsmajor lines: Yellow line and blue line.  Serving as the station for Connaught Place in the heart of Delhi that serves as a major commercial space, Rajeev Chowk witness huge rush all throughout.

Named after the ex Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi, Rajiv Chowk has a number exits and entry passages too.  For convenience of tourists, proper guides and written boards are visible in and around the station. 

The yellow line passing through Rajiv Chowk has its end stations at HUDA City Centre and Jahangirpuri.  Blue Line on the other hand that passes through Rajiv Chowk has its one end at Dwarka sector 21 and then bifurcates into two divisions, one ending at Vaishali and the other ending at City Center.

Central Secretariat metro station:

Central Secretariat metro station is the transfer metro station between the yellow line and the violet line. The violet line starts at Central Secretariat and continues till Badarpur station thus leading towards the south-eastern part of Delhi.

Dwarka metro station:

The Dwarka metro station is the primary line towards the west of Delhi. The Dwarka metro station is along the blue line which can be accessed from Rajiv Chowk and Kirti Nagar as well. Kirti Nagar metro station is the transfer station between green line and blue line, thus helping people to reach Dwarka from the green line. 

Dwarka can be reached from the yellow line and violet line from Rajeev Chowk metro station. Initially, there was only the Dwarka station and then gradually it has been expanded upto Dwarka Sector 21.

Delhi Metro RouteYamuna Bank Metro Station:

The Yamuna Bank Metro station lies in the blue line of the Delhi metro route. The Yamuna Bank metro station is the transfer station between the Vaishali and Noida lines of metro route. 

It is at the Yamuna Bank metro station that the metro route bifurcates into two parts and moves into its respective stations ending at Vaishali and City Center.
Read Related links : Delhi-Metro

Read More National Zoological Park in DelhiYoga Centers in Delhi, Yashwant Place, Yamuna River in Delhi, NGOs for Women in DelhiWine Shops in Delhi, Wildlife Sanctuaries Near DelhiWholesale Markets in Delhi, Map of West Delhi District,Volvo Bus Service from Delhi, Delhi OnlineVintage Camera Museum DelhiFoundation of Shanti Stupa DelhiHistory of Digambar Jain Mandir DelhiList of Bank Branches in Delhi, Economic System of DelhiBanquet Halls in Delhi, Big Bazaar Delhi, Catering Services in Delhi, Apollo Hospital Delhi, National Childrens Museum New Delhi

Explore more about Transport in Delhi

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries