best for small must for all
Home city guide delhi fire services

Delhi Fire Services

Delhi, the capital of India, has mushrooming growth of buildings and industries. With its ever increasing industries and buildings the city always faces the risk of fire. The government of Delhi, therefore, makes all the necessary arrangements to deal with any fire emergency in the state. The Delhi Fire Service is responsible to deal with any fire emergency situation in Delhi.

Delhi Fire Services The control of Delhi Fire Service lies with the Government of the NCT of Delhi since 10th November, 1994. The Delhi Fire Service is a state owned service that attends to fire emergency in the state. The Delhi Fire Service was set up in 1942. 

It was set up by the amalgamation of two fire stations functioning separately under New Delhi Municipal Committee and Delhi Municipal Committee. 

The services of the Delhi Fire Service comprises 64 fire stations and 3616 personnel. The fire service strives to make sincere efforts by responding to approximately 22000 fire and rescue calls every year to serve and protect the people of Delhi with the motto "We Serve to Save." The Delhi Fire Service is well equipped to deal with any fire emergency situation in the National Capital Territory.

Listed below are the important contact numbers of Delhi Fire Service to cope up with any Fire Emergency in the state:

Fire Control Room: 101

EPABX Board - DFS (HQ) :
23412222,   23412224, 23414464, 23412225, 23412223, 23412226

You can also call on the numbers below in case of any fire emergency:

Delhi Police Control room: 100
Disaster Management Control Centers: 1099
CATS: 102
Laxmi Nagar: 22417747
Rohini: 27561777
Nehru Place: 26445230

For attaining operational efficiency the Delhi fire service has been divided into 5 divisions and 17 subdivisions. A Deputy Chief Fire officer heads each division and he has divisional Officers and Assistant Divisional Officers to assist them. The divisions are as under:
  • East Division
  • West Division
  • North West Division
  • South Division
  • Central Division

Find below the contact numbers and the fire stations in the divisions in Delhi Fire Service:

South Division

Nehru Place: 011-24652518
Okhla: 9868601282
Matdura Road: 26341301
Chanakya Puri: 011-24652518
Bhikaji Cama Place: 26173583
Okhla Phase-I: 9868812990
Safdarjung: 011-24652518, 9868812990

West Division

Najaf Garh: 011-25132900, 9868708463
Janakpuri: 011-25132900, 9868708463
Kirti Nagar: 011-25158083, 9310970923
Prasad Nagar: 9911146869
Shanker Road: 9911146869
Dwarka: 011-28082568, 9654702686
Naraina: 9911146869

Central Division

Headquarters: 23412222
Connaught Circus: 23414444
Rashtrapati Bhawan: 23015321/4325
Rakab Ganj: 23719479
Telewara: 23612755
Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Marg: 23975553
Roop Nagar: 23842505
J.R. Road: 23672229
Jahagir Puri: 27636006

East Division

Laxmi Nagar: 011 2241 7747
Shahadara: 22721190
Geeta Colony : 011 2251 3330
Darya Ganj: 23268219
Pai Walan: 23244101
Gokul Puri: 24928400

North West Division

Keshavpuram: 27189090
Bawana: 27752222
Wazirpur: 27372621
Narela: 27785311
Bhor Garh: 27784996
Jawalapuei: 25286717
Rohini: 27561777
Badli: 27854357
Paschim vihar: 25262095
Training Centre: 25104544
Fire safety Management Academy, Rohini: 2756253

Location of Delhi Fire Service

Address: 205, 1205, New Barakhamba Rd, Connaught Lane, Barakhamba, New Delhi, Delhi 110001
Phone: 011 2341 2251
Phone: 101

Important Contacts in Delhi Fire Service

Director, Delhi Fire Service, Government of Nct of Delhi, Delhi Fire Service Headquarter, Connaught Delhi Fire Service Headquarter, Connaught Lane, New Delhi – 110 001.
9868022790,011-23414000, (F) 23412593

Chief Fire Officer
Sh. Atul Garg
Delhi Fire Service Headquarter, Connaught Lane, New Delhi – 110 001
Phone: 23412222 23412223 23412224 23412225 23412226 23414464

Sh.Virendra Singh
Designation :Dy. Chief Fire Officer
Contact No.011-23412225

Read More: Amusement Parks In Delhi, Aadhar Cards in DelhiAdventure Island in RohiniAgrasen Ki BaoliAmbulance Services in DelhiDelhi Ka AirportAkshardham Temple DelhiAIIMS Hospital in Delhi, Anand Vihar ISBT DelhiIndian Air Force MuseumBal Bhawan Delhi, Bal Bhawan Delhi Best Golgappa Joints in DelhiCGHS approved Hospital in Delhi, Bars in DelhiForeign Exchange Offices in DelhiCommonwealth Games in Delhi

Explore more about Emergency Services in Delhi

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries